May 1-5, 2013 Raleigh Studios, Hollywood

Awards Ceremony, May 5 at 7:00pm 2013 IFFF to honor with the Friz Award for Animation


JG Quintel is the creator ofRegular Show, Cartoon Network’s Emmy®-winning animated comedy. In addition to its’ 2012 Primetime Emmy® Award for Outstanding Short-format Animated Program it also won the 2012 Ottawa International Animation Festival Award for Best Television Animation for Children and was nominated for a BAFTA (British Academy of Film and Television Arts) Award for Best Television Series (Kids).Regular Show’sseason four premiere on Oct. 1 at 8 p.m. (ET, PT) scored its best performance in its history, ranking as the #1 telecast of the day among all targeted kids and boys ages 2-11, 6-11 and 9-14, according to Nielsen Media Research.

Award Presentation will be made by

Brian Miller, Sr VP and General Manager of Cartoon Network Studios

Brian Miller is senior vice president and general manager of Cartoon Network Studios, the production facility in Burbank, Calif., established in 2000 by Cartoon Network. In this capacity, Miller oversees the studio’s production of Cartoon Network original programming domestically and internationally including Adventure Time, Regular Show and Ben 10, as well as its day-to-day operations. Additionally, he’s responsible for creating and managing the unit-based animation production model that breeds a unique and artistic environment at the studio. Miller joined the network in 2000 to set up a production facility for Cartoon Network Originals. More than 1,000 episodes of production have come out of the studio since its opening in 2000.

2013 IFFF Film Excellence Award

Three-time Emmy Award winner (and seven-time nominee), Charles Floyd Johnson currently serves as Executive Producer of the CBS Television Studios’ one-hour dramatic television series, NCIS, following his tenures as an Executive Producer of the long-running CBS military series, JAG and FIRST MONDAY for CBS / Paramount Television.

Mr. Johnson’s diverse career is also comprised of notable work in the feature film arena. He is one of the Producers of RED TAILS, the action-driven, Lucasfilm production about the incredible exploits of the famed Tuskegee Airmen. In addition, he and his former Producing Partner, Chris Abbott, headed up TWS Productions, developing numerous film projects for the company and its star, Tom Selleck.

Johnson’s other credits include the landmark series, THE ROCKFORD FILES, for which he received his first Emmy Award for “Outstanding Dramatic Series.” He then went on to produce MAGNUM, P. I., QUANTUM LEAP, the remake of BRET MAVERICK, the Pilots of SIMON AND SIMON, HELLINGER’S LAW, REVEALING EVIDENCE, SILVER FOX and BAA BAA BLACK SHEEP. Mr. Johnson also produced eight two-hour THE ROCKFORD FILES movies and two seasons of B. L. STRYKER, an ABC Mystery Movie Presentation starring Burt Reynolds.

OPENING DAY, May 1, 2013
1:00pm Press Conference


Series of SHORT FILMS: A Tooth Tale – Rontoon, Inc

Do Something – Jerome Stern

El Abuelo – Drama House Productions

Snap (Belgium) – Streamline Productions

Palms – Raking Leaves Productions

While You Weren’t Looking – Mackie Shack Films

Reception 6:00pm

FEATURE FILM 7:00pm The Citizen

Starring Khaled Nabawy, Agnes Bruckner, William Atherton

Director/Story: Sam Kadi

Screenwriters: Jazmin Darnell Brown , Sammir Younis, Sam Kadi

Producers: Sam Kadi, Chris Wyatt, Alan Noel Vega

Personal Appearance: Sam Kadi, Chris Wyatt, William Atherton

Thursday, May 2, 4:00pm

Beneath The Tip of the Iceberg Discussion

Moderator: Mathias Gertz, MBA

What Lies Beneath the Glitz to Buoy a Successful Career!

**** Friday. May 3, 4:00pm

Reception 6:00pmInternational Co-Production Panel: Working With China

Moderator: Robert Caine (Pacific Bridge Pictures)

Panelists: Chu Yiping, (Chinese Television Artists), Ren Huanqi (Vice President/Producer (China Tianjin North Film Group), Yuan Xibo (October Days Culture Media Co. Ltd), Su Xiaohong (Hangzhou C&L Digital Productions, Co. Ltd)

**** Saturday, May 4, 10:00am
Indie Film Financing Panel

Moderator: Peter Davidson

Panelists: Noel Paynter (Tax Credit Funding, LLC), Bill Gottlieb (Gorilla Productions), Eliot Stenzel (Cinnafilm, Inc)

Sunday, May 5, 10:00am
Indie Film Distribution Panel

Moderator: Shauna Shapiro Jackson, co-founder, Executive VP of Showcase Entertainment

Panelists: Alex Barder, Strategic Film Partners

Sunday May 5, 2:00pm SCREENWRITERS SHOWCASE featureing the FINALISTS

FEATURE SCREENPLAYSDrama Looking for Leonardo by Dean Huh

Klaus the Great by Brian Weakland

Comedy Daring, Dangerous Dadtastic! by Jimmie Monack

Lucy in London by Tracy Ryan

Animation Kheng Kheng Crocodile by Donna Lisa

Floating Princess by Lyvia A Martinez

Sci-Fi/Fantasy The (Worst) Endless Summer by Emily Needell

On A Field of Legends by Nicholas Julius


Drama Love by Alpha Blair

Every Picture Tells A Story by Scott & Paula Merrow

Comedy Cream Cakes by Vicki Bartholemew

APP Happy by Scott & Paula Merrow

Animation Think Ink by Emily Hu

Sci-Fi/Fantasy Zombie and Cher by Kay Poiro

Time In A Box by Scott & Paula Merow


Drama Mystery on Main Street by Gus Fisher & Matt Marchese

Sci-Fi/Fantasy Puwaii Adventures- Brazil by Jolie Jacqueline Vanier


Sunday, May 5, 20139:00am Producers Networking Brunch

*****Sunday, May 5, 2013

2:00pm IFFF Screenwriters Showcase, moderated by Kerry Liethen

Actors are Feodor Chin, Nick Gillie, Cami Jarman, Gayla Johnson, Toniann Amonaco, Stephen Tako

Screenwriters Awards Presentation and ReceptionEnjoy a live reading by professional actors of scenes from the 2013 Screenplay Finalists


Sunday, May 5, 2013Awards Ceremony: Reception, Ceremony and Dinner

6:00pm Reception

7:00pm Awards Ceremony, hosted by Bill Farmer, Candyce Milo

9:00pm Buffet Dinner

Please go to the IFFF website to buy your tickets to films, panels, events and ‘movie lovers’ fun!!Executive Director: Chris Shoemaker email:cshoemaker@iffilmfest.orgProgram Director: Patte Dee McKee email: pdmckee@iffilmfest.orgOr Call 818-230-7572 or 661-257-3131



connect with us facebookblog